You are here

Blog: Friday, September 27th, 2019

Change is Good. I Repeat, Change is Good…

There are some changes coming to the District’s AMS portal site. This is the site used by employees for everything from entering an absence to entering a purchasing requisition to finding the latest copy of their T4. In October, the menu structure will undergo a change. Rather than being oriented horizontally across the screen, it will be vertical along the left side. The image below shows a sample of how the new layout will look.

Watch for more information coming by email in the next few weeks with some additional details.

Over the summer months, the Finance Department completed the fiscal year end (June 30th) and the school district’s accounts are audited by an independent auditor.  The auditors for Abbotsford School District are KPMG.  The prepared statements were presented to the Board at their meeting on September 17 and are published on the District’s website.

And finally, here’s an email contact list for the Finance and Payroll departments:

  • Contact the payroll department for any questions about your pay, to change your banking information, records of employment, etc.  Changes to benefits are handled through the Human Resources Department.
    • Teacher Payroll: teacher.payroll@abbyschools.ca
    • Support Payroll: support.payroll@abbyschools.ca
    • Admin Payroll: admin.payroll@abbyschools.ca
    • TToC: toc.payroll@abbyschools.ca
    • Casual Payroll: casual.payroll@abbyschools.ca
  • Purchasing, credit cards (including new cards, password requests, software issues), travel arrangements, cell phones, district mail (internal & external):  purchasing@abbyschools.ca
  • Mileage and expense claims: accountspayable@abbyschools.ca
  • Employee computer purchase plan: accountsreceivable@abbyschools.ca
  • Student bus fees, School Cash On-line: finance@abbyschools.ca
  • School rentals: schoolrentals@abbyschools.ca

LINDA PETERS
Director, Finance